Crawley Green FC 8

Silsoe 2

Sunday north home counties
Crawley started their first game of the New Year in emphatic fashion. A slick move was finished by Matty Edge after only 42 seconds without a Silso Player touching the ball to put Crawley 1-0 up. Silsoe got back into the game and scored an equaliser after pressing Crawley for around 15 minutes. Crawley then took control, Mark Bunker was taken down in the box after some deft skills fooled the defender who brought him down and he emphatically converted the resulting penalty. Danny Watson then finished clinically from a tight angle to put Crawley 3-1 up and Jay Penman converted for the fourth goal after a pinpoint cross from Jamie Magi to give Crawley a comfortable 4-1 lead at the break.  (Matty Edge said "Yeh left it on purpose fopr Jay to score" the massive crowd has a different view) Shaun Fahey reduced the deficit early in the 2nd half with a strike that looped over goalkeeper Casey Waterfield (who just couldn't get involved in the game), but then Crawley finished the game with 4 goals coming from Matty Edge (2) to give him a well deserved hat-trick, a Wayne Polson tap in after good work from Danny Watson, and Danny then scored his 2nd of the game towards the end to give Crawley a comfortable victory.
Danny Watson's hatrick came when he missed a golden opportunity of an open goal in the 82nd minute. oh yeh it was a hatrick of misses!!!
TANK has nominated this miss for the golden boot!
Cries of "TIPPER OUT" were heard from the side line when he refused to put on an inebriated SCOTT BATES for the last 12 minutes even though Silsoe had a man sent off and were down to 10 men anyway !!! SCOTT stormed off to the changing rooms.........TO BE SICK.....

Match reporter this week Mr John Tipper



Tel: 01582 700883

Bunks ready for action
Copyright 2003 Crawley Green Sports & Social Club. All rights reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval
system or transmitted in any form or by any means of electronic, photocopying or otherwise without written consent of the publishers.